Incense and Deftones

Today I drove past a bird on the road that had quite obviously been hit by a car and it looked like it was still alive. Being me, I kept driving to find a place to turn around so I could go back and help. I pulled over, found an old towel in the back of my car, and went over to the little birdy.

I mean that when I say it was little. This thing looked like some kind of plush toy that your Grandma would give to you with your eggs for Easter. My heart broke as I quickly bent down and looked closer. He was done for. It must have been the wind that made him move to make me think that he was alive in the first place.

It was sad. My mood was off all day afterwards.

Oh, and the motorbike I keep driving past everyday that is for sale has been sold. This was also sad. I had a dream last night that I got a loan out from the bank and just said “FUCK IT”, and went and bought it.

Maybe I would’ve actually done it.

Tonight on eBay I bid on a Nikon D60 SLR Camera. $1,000 at the moment… and on the rise. 1 day and 21 hours to see if i’ll be a grand short due my spontaneous urge to splurge as of late.

I need to stop my impulsive shopping and save my pennies for a holiday!
But I need a good camera for a holiday anyway, right?

And a motorbike to come home to. Definitely.

Currently Listening To... Deftones – ‘Teenager’

About Courtney

MUSIC, READING, WRITING, DISCOVERING, CREATIVITY, FUN TIMES, DRUNK TIMES, LIFE!
This entry was posted in General Blabber, Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Incense and Deftones

  1. rebecca anne richardson says:

    I know the feeling…i’m really going through an urge to splurge phase at the moment, and it always strikes when you have the least amount of money too. Really enjoying reading your blog by the way, good work!x

  2. jeeyo says:

    i think this will be a great blog some day. As you said you are new in blogging, i cant see any ads on your page, so as of now you dont want to earn some $ right now.

    my blog
    http://dailysoftwarez.blogspot.com/_______________

  3. Hayden says:

    I recently purchased a Nikon camera online, wasn’t an expensive one like you are looking at but it works great and i am very happy with the purchase.

    Cool blog by the way, I just started my own, love your simple yet stylish design, easy to read which is a must for a blog in my opinion.

    Good luck with the auction.

Leave a Reply

