The Beauty In Secrets

Upon my random browsings one boring night, I came across this uniquely cool, yet somewhat disturbing website.

PostSecret is an ongoing community mail art project, created by a dude named Frank Warren, in which people mail their secrets or deepest thoughts anonymously on one side of a homemade postcard (or something similar). Some secrets are then chosen and posted on the PostSecret website, or used for PostSecret’s books or museum exhibits.

Soooo many of the PostSecrets that I looked at and read had some sort of effect on me, good and bad. Some were beautiful, some were depressing. Some were hilarious whilst others were quite melancholy and shocking. Who knows, one day I may just send in my deepest, most darkest secrets and thoughts. Below are a few that either stood out to me, or had some kind of special meaning or effect on me. It was hard to choose! There are just so many…




































Humanity at its finest… And because of it I am falling in love with the world again.

I think i’ll spend my Angus and Robertson Book Voucher I got for Christmas on this:

Currently Listening To... Led Zeppelin – ‘Fool In The Rain’

About Courtney

MUSIC, READING, WRITING, DISCOVERING, CREATIVITY, FUN TIMES, DRUNK TIMES, LIFE!
This entry was posted in Books, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Beauty In Secrets

  1. Cecilie says:

    I really enjoyed that. I just checked out some of the books at amazon.

  2. Tim says:

    It’s a cracking idea for a website, isn’t it? I don’t have a clue what I’d submit to it though…

  3. alice says:

    i love post secrets so much, some are soo sad, like the one about the bridge and the ex girlfriend. nevertheless, it’s nice to hear about the secrets of strangers in this great big world.

Leave a Reply

